Monday, July 14, 2014


Just in time for the upcoming release of 'Dawn of the Planet of the Apes', I've recently decided to view this film again. First time since originally seeing it in the cinema back in 2011.

'Rise of the Planet of the Apes' is directed by Rupert Wyatt and it stars James Franco, Andy Serkis, Freida Pinto, John Lithgow, Brian Cox and Tom Felton.
While rewatching this I couldn't help but notice the constant relatable scenes and the similar feeling I had while watching a recent film about an intelligent chimpanzee called 'Project Nim'(click here for review).

Friday, July 11, 2014

'WALL-E' Movie Review

Wall-e stands for Waste Allocation Load Lifter Earth Class, just thought you should know.

'Wall-e' is directed by Andrew Stanton and it stars Ben Burtt, Elissa Knight, Jeff Garlin, Fred Willard, John Ratzenberger, Kathy Najimy and Sigourney Weaver.
You have never met a character so unique and pleasant to watch unlike Wall-e. I'd say that you could

Monday, July 7, 2014

'THE TRUMAN SHOW' Movie Review

Ever seen Jim Carrey play in a compelling movie unlike his eccentric character from Ace Ventura and Liar Liar? Apart from 'Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind'(click here for review) this could've been the one that sparked his interest in dramas.

'The Truman Show' is directed by Peter Weir and it stars Jim Carrey, Laura Linney, Ed Harris, Noah Emmerich, Natascha McElhone, Holland Taylor and Paul Giamatti.
If at some point in your life you stumbled upon this movie, checked the synopsis or the casing and you thought to yourself that this probably isn't worth your time, then I suggest you reconsider and

Sunday, July 6, 2014

'LIKE CRAZY' Movie Review

For anyone who has been or is currently in a long distance relationship, this movie will hit home for them. A movie with such raw elements even to a regular relationship.

'Like Crazy' is directed by Drake Doremus and it stars Anton Yelchin, Felicity Jones, Jennifer Lawrence, Oliver Muirhead and Charlie Bewley.
In this beautifully crafted and elegantly made romantic drama we are given a real life taste into a

Friday, July 4, 2014

'PROJECT NIM' Movie Review

I introduce you to a movie, maybe not many people would be too familiar with or have even heard of before, that definitely should not be missed without a doubt.

'Project Nim' is directed by James Marsh and since it being a documentary no actors are presented here except for the real people involved with the project. They go by the names of Nim Chimpsky(the chimpanzee),  Herbert Terrace, Stephanie LaFarge, Jenny Lee, Laura-Ann Petitto, Bill Tynan, Joyce Butler and more.
After viewing this I asked myself a question repetitively in my head "why did I wait this long to see

Thursday, July 3, 2014


Onto the award winning drama about the founders of Facebook. Who would've thought that a film about the most popular social networking sites currently out there could produce an excellent, solid and profound movie.

'The Social Network' is directed by David Fincher and it stars Jesse Eisenberg, Andrew Garfield, Armie Hammer, Josh Pence, Justin Timberlake, Rooney Mara, Rashida Jones and Max Minghella.
'The Social Network' tells the story (to not exact accuracy) of 2 friends Mark Zuckerberg(Jesse 

Wednesday, July 2, 2014


For my first review in July is the film 'Killing Them Softly'. What seems to be an intense, interesting, thrilling 'killer' may have come short with expectations running high on this one.

'Killing Them Softly' is directed by Andrew Dominik and it stars Brad Pitt, Ben Mendelsohn, Scoot McNairey, James Gandolfini, Richard Jenkins and Ray Liotta.
This movie is about 2 years old now and since hearing about it and watching the preview at the time I

Sunday, June 29, 2014


Welcome to my review of 'Monsters University'.
Ever since hearing about this and after the successful and enjoyable time I had with 'Monsters Inc' I could not wait to hear a brand new story taken in the monster world.

'Monsters University' is directed by Dan Scanlon and it features the voices of actors like John Goodman, Billy Crystal, Steve Buscemi and Helen Mirren.
It's safe to say (as a grown up 25 year old lover of Pixar movies) I waited anxiously to see this like a

Thursday, June 26, 2014

'NEIGHBORS' Movie Review

Here's my review of 2014's comedy 'Neighbors'. As cool and neat the trailer may look be ready for something quite...........entertaining.

'Neighbors' is directed by Nicholas Stoller and it stars Seth Rogan, Zach Efron, Rose Byrne, Dave Franco and Christopher Mintz-Plasse.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014


It may seem generic and underwhelming on the outside but this movie packs a heap more than we originally believe.

'Good Will Hunting' is directed by Gus Van Sant and stars Matt Damon, Robin Williams, Ben Affleck,  Stellan Skarsgard, Minnie Driver and Casey Affleck.

Monday, June 23, 2014

'SNOWPIERCER' Movie Review

Hello and welcome to my long awaited review of 2014's epic 'Snowpiercer'.

Snowpiercer stars Chris Evans, Jamie Bell, Song Kang-ho, Tilda Swinton, John Hurt, Octavia Spencer and it directed by Korean director Joon-ho Bong.
For those who follow my social updates I saw Snowpiercer while visiting Korea in 2013 and knowing that it's finally getting a US release this month I am strongly recommending anyone reading this review and who lives in the US to see this once it comes out.
Here's why......

Thursday, June 19, 2014


Updating this old review to my site is a great reminder of how wonderfully crafted this film was upon first viewing it.
Another indie style, non "Hollywoodised" film with strong characters and an intriguing tone.
Kar Wai Wong's Chungking Express is a combination of artistry, drama and comedy.
The film is merely the story about two cops with no connection to each other who are both heart broken from recent


Here's is my review of the movie 'Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind'
This isn't your average Hollywood style type of movie nor is it something you'd watch for the special effects. This is an indie style romantic, comedy and drama is truly gifted and sacred.

This movie is one of my favourites out there mainly because it's unlike anything I've seen before. 

Monday, June 16, 2014


Another marvel superhero released to the screens this year was Spiderman. Who's ready to see Andrew Garfield sling through the city and kick ass. I know I was.
At the time of seeing this, I hadn't seen the first installment of 'The Amazing Spiderman'. I believed that I wasn't

Sunday, June 15, 2014

'FROZEN' Movie Review

Welcome to my movie review of the Disney movie Frozen.

After the success of 'Tangled', Disney brings back what made it great and presents us with a compelling story of love and family.

Frozen is based on the fairy tale titled 'The Snow Queen' however it takes an alternative spin to it just

Friday, June 13, 2014


I had the chance the see the new Xmen movie the other day and I have been waiting for months to see this.
Marvel has built a set of entertaining movies and I believe we live in a very fortunate time for movie goers. Superheroes are being put on the big screen like every year and while sitting in the movie

Tuesday, June 10, 2014


Hello and welcome to my review on the movie "Edge of Tomorrow".

"Edge of Tomorrow" is a sci-fi, action movie starring Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt.
For starters let me just say and get it completely out in the open that for a long time now